Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed
Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Flickr icon
YouTube icon
RSS icon

Congressman Ralph Abraham

Representing the 5th District of Louisiana

Leading Louisiana’s congressional delegation, Johnson, Abraham vote to protect the Sanctity of Life

October 4, 2017
In The News

Five of Louisiana’s six members of the U.S. House of Representatives have voted in favor of the Pain-Capable Unborn Protection Act, which prohibits any person from performing or attempting an abortion after the 20-week period.

During a vote Oct. 3, H.R. 36 passed by a vote of 237 to 189, largely along party lines. Voting in favor of the bill were Louisiana Republicans Ralph Abraham, Garret Graves, Clay Higgins, Mike Johnson and Steve Scalise. The lone no vote from the state’s delegation to the House of Representatives was Cedric Richmond, a Democrat from New Orleans.

The piece of legislation now goes before the Senate for consideration. President Donald Trump has already voiced his support of the bill.

To read the full story click here.